Fish’s Night Song

20 Nov


⋃ ⋃
− −
⋃ ⋃ ⋃ ⋃
− − −
⋃ ⋃ ⋃ ⋃
− − −
⋃ ⋃ ⋃ ⋃
− − −
⋃ ⋃ ⋃ ⋃
− −
⋃ ⋃

– Christian Morgenstern

This piece is called “Fisches Nachtgesang” or in English the “Fish’s Night Song”.

I have no idea on what this piece is supposed to be about.

But I look forward on hearing the comments of my fellow classmates.

2 Responses to “Fish’s Night Song”

  1. alexshena November 26, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    WOW this is a very interesting poem. I too have no idea what the message is supposed to be about. What I do get from it is that it looks like a fish to me and the U’s look like scales. It’s very interesting that this is considered poetry. There is no message or story behind it, just that it is in the shape of a fish and the poem is called “Fish’s Night Song”. It’s interesting but to confusing for me.

  2. fjyu November 28, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    It is a funny poem. My first feeling is shape looks like a fish and U feel like fish scales. I can only say it is an esoteric poetry. I do not know its meaning suppose to be.

Leave a Reply

